Netflix is a monthly subscription-based streaming service and as such, the company deducts funds by way of monthly payments from your stored billing details. Cancelling your membership can become a hassle if you don’t know the exact way to navigate the correct sections of your Netflix account.
If Netflix has deducted amount from your bank account and automatically renewed your subscription without even letting you know, you would need to stop the auto-renewal feature of your account and remove all your payment methods before you get charged again the next month.
Netflix currently has the option to disable the auto-renewal feature for specific countries. You can contact their customer support for manually removing your payment methods if the feature is not available in your country. If you don’t want to cancel, you could also always change your Netflix plan which is segregated into Basic, Standard and Premium plans.
You can stream your favorite movie shows and serials in HD if you have a Standard and Premium account. The Basic plan currently does not have the option to stream movies in HD. The details of all of these accounts are given below.
How to cancel subscription for Netflix
Netflix by default will automatically deduct a monthly payment from the primary payment method you have added on your account. This is done so you can enjoy watching Netflix without any interruption on your Android/iOS device/Apple TV, Roku and other platforms.
You can stop the auto-renewal feature on your Netflix account by cancelling your membership. Please note that this will not stop your Netflix from working. You will still be able to watch your favourite movies, web series and TV shows till the time you have paid for the service. You can simply change your Netflix plan if you don’t want to cancel your subscription altogether.
Here’s how you can cancel your Netflix subscription plan on your Android/iOS device or desktop web browser and stop the monthly auto-renewal process:
- Open the Netflix app on your Android or iOS device. If you are on PC, then visit the Netflix website with any web browser and log in to your account.
- Tap the Profile icon (smiley face) at the top-right corner of the Netflix app or website. If you are using Netflix website on mobile, you will see three parallel lines in the upper left corner.
- Now tap on the Account option.
- Next click on the ‘Cancel membership’ under Membership & Billing.
- Click on ‘Finish Cancellation’ to complete the procedure. Remember: If you re-subscribe again within 10 months, your viewing preferences, profile prompts and details will be restored to your account. Beyond the period of 10 months, all of the data would be wiped out.
How to stop auto-renewal on Netflix without cancelling subscription
Currently, Netflix does not let you stop the auto-renewal feature of your payment method every month unless you cancel your membership altogether. For this to happen, you would need to remove all your payment methods from your Billing information page.
Netflix does not allow you to do this in certain countries as of today. If you don’t see that option on your screen, it is probably unavailable in your country. The best bet would be to contact Customer Service then.
Netflix can’t remove any specific payment method from your account, but can remove all methods as long as you’re not paying through any gift card or partner card. You can always add a new payment method after removing them before your current billing period ends.
Will Netflix stop working if you cancel subscription?
An important point to note here is that you can cancel your Netflix subscription at any given time in the month. If you cancel your subscription even 1 day after you have made the payment for a particular month, you can watch and download videos to your account for the next 29 days. Just make sure that you cancel the membership 1-2 days before your next billing date so you don’t get charged for auto-renewal automatically. You will not lose access to your premium videos and downloads if you cancel before the next billing date.
Other FAQs on Netflix subscription
How can I change the payment method of my Netflix subscription?
You can change the payment method on your Android/iOS device using the following steps:
After logging onto your Netflix account, tap on the three horizontal lines on the bottom right corner of your screen. Tap on ‘Account’ and then go to ‘Update Payment Info’. Tap on ‘Switch payment method’ and select your preferred mode of payment. Update your credit/debit card details and then click on ‘Save’.
How to I set parental controls on my Netflix Account?
I’m pretty sure you wouldn’t want to find your 10-year old child watching Sex Education or even Orange is the New Black on your Netflix account. To access the parental control settings on your account, you need to do it with your laptop/desktop. All you need to do is find ‘Parental Controls’ under ‘Manage Profile’ and change your setting accordingly.
How does my Netflix account get affected if I’m relocating to a different country?
If you’re traveling to a different country where Netflix is allowed to stream, you’re good to go. But here is what you need to know:
The monthly price and billing currency will be different when the monthly payment is deducted from your card. Take note of that and be extra careful to calculate how much the amount being deducted is. As long as you’re in the country where you’re currently located, Netflix will charge you for that country’s currency, and not the former.
How many devices can stream Netflix at one time?
If you’re subscribed to the Basic plan, you can connect multiple devices to your account but can stream only one device. If you have a Standard Plan, you can stream two devices at a time and if you have a Premium account, you can stream four devices at the same time.
Why can’t I stream my shows on HD through my Netflix account?
Basic plans don’t allow HD streaming. Only Standard and Premium accounts have that option. If you want to stream videos in HD quality then upgrade your account to either of these two plans. You can check out more information on how to change Netflix video quality.
When will I be charged every month for my subscription?
You are automatically charged once a month as a Basic, Standard and Premium account holder on Netflix. The resulting billing cycle might take some time to reflect in your account, but you will be charged at the beginning of every month.
Some points to note here would be:
- Billing cycles vary from country to country. Hence you might be charged earlier than usual depending upon your country. If you plan on cancelling your subscription, I suggest you do it two days prior to the date you originally would have it cancelled.
- If you were billed on the last day of a specific month which does not occur on subsequent months, you would be charged on the last day of the coming months respectively.
- If you plan on paying for your subscription through a third party, your Netflix billing date may vary from your provider’s billing date.
And that’s all from our side on How to cancel your Netflix Auto-renewal subscription without cancelling membership and How to cancel your Netflix subscription altogether. It is relatively easy to cancel your membership on Netflix due to its user-friendly design and web interface. Do feel free to comment on your Netflix experience in the comment box below. Keep checking our website for regular updates on how-to guides based on technology and software.